About Us

Mission Statement

The Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning(CATL) is a faculty development unit that works in collaboration with faculty and graduate students to provide leadership, expertise, and support in fulfilling the teaching and learning mission of the University of Manitoba. CATL contributes to the practice and scholarship of teaching through guidance, collaborative problem-solving, and research with respect to teaching and learning effectiveness, curriculum planning, and institutional policies and infrastructure to optimize the learning and teaching experiences of students and faculty.

Programs and Services Brochure

Contact Information

General Inquiries (204) 474-8372

Dr. Mark G. TorchiaDr. Mark Torchia
Executive Director
(204) 474-7804
Mark.Torchia@umanitoba.ca
Erica JungErica Jung
Associate Director
(204) 474-7025
Erica.Jung@umanitoba.ca

 

Lorna AllardLorna Allard
Information Technologist
(204) 474-8518
Lorna.Allard@umanitoba.ca
Mahmudur BhuiyanMahmudur Bhuiyan
Research Associate
(204) 474-9411
MD.Bhuiyan@umanitoba.ca
Brenna BlackmanBrenna Blackman
Digital Media Specialist
(204) 474-9026
Brenna.Blackman@umanitoba.ca
Yunyi ChenYunyi Chen
Faculty Specialist - Internationalisation
(204) 474-9617
Yunyi.Chen@umanitoba.ca
Sol ChuSol Chu
Manager, Learning Management Systems
(204) 474-7042
Sol.Chu@umanitoba.ca
Jennifer ClarkJennifer Clark
Administrative Assistant
(204) 474-7265
Jennifer.Clark@umanitoba.ca
Amy De JaegerAmy De Jaeger
Educational Specialist, Research
(204) 474-9591
Amy.DeJaeger@umanitoba.ca
Joeffer DomingoJoeffer Domingo
Multimedia Specialist
(204) 474-9843
Joeffer.Domingo@umanitoba.ca
Jonathan DyckJonathan Dyck
Instructional Designer
(204) 474-8036
Jonathan.Dyck@umanitoba.ca
Christopher EllisChristopher Ellis
Multimedia & Information Technologist
(204) 474-7914
Christopher.Ellis@umanitoba.ca
Michael FengMichael Feng
Graphic Designer
(204) 474-8017
Michael.Feng@umanitoba.ca
Jonathan KennedyJonathan Kennedy
System Administrator, Learning Management Systems
(204) 474-6471
Jonathan.Kennedy@umanitoba.ca
Alex KozelkoAlex Kozelko
Educational Developer, TA Programs/CHET Advisor
(204) 474-9417
Alexandra.Kozelko@umanitoba.ca
Michelle LaarissaMichelle Laarissa
Trainer, Learning Management Systems
(204) 474-7456
Michelle.Laarissa@umanitoba.ca
Kristy LacroixKristy Lacroix
MB Hub - Digital Media Specialist
(204) 474-9238
Kristy.Lacroix@umanitoba.ca
Joanne LavalJoanne Laval
Multimedia Specialist
(204) 474-9631
Joanne.Laval@umanitoba.ca
Penny LesperancePenny Lesperance
Office Assistant
(204) 474-8372
Penny.Lesperance@umanitoba.ca
Michael LinkMichael Link
Educational Developer
(204) 474-9975
Michael.Link@umanitoba.ca
Samantha McIvorSamantha McIvor
BFAR Assistant
(204) 474-6823
Samantha.McIvor@umanitoba.ca
Danielle MooreDanielle Moore
Office Assistant
(204) 474-9327
Danielle.Moore@umanitoba.ca
Cheikh Ould MoulayeCheikh Ould Moulaye
Instructional Designer
(204) 474-7320
Cheikh.OuldMoulaye@umanitoba.ca
Ryan NicolsonRyan Nicolson
Educational Technologist
(204) 474-7665
Ryan.Nicolson@umanitoba.ca
Mehdi NiknamMehdi Niknam
Instructional Technology Specialist
(204) 474-8470
Mehdi.Niknam@umanitoba.ca
Lynette D. PhyfeLynette D. Phyfe
Instuctional Designer
(204) 474-8013
Lynette.Phyfe@umanitoba.ca
Jennifer RauschJennifer Rausch
Educational Developer
(204) 474-6961
Jennifer.Rausch@umanitoba.ca
Wendy SmileyWendy Smiley
Administrative Assistant
(204) 474-6978
Wendy.Smiley@umanitoba.ca
Brenda StoeszBrenda Stoesz
Faculty Specialist - Academic Integrity
(204) 474-6958
Brenda.Stoesz@umanitoba.ca
Laurie Anne VermetteLaurie Anne Vermette
Faculty Specialist, Educational Innovation
(204) 474-7521
LaurieAnne.Vermette@umanitoba.ca
Dr. Lori WallaceDr. Lori Wallace
Professor
(204) 474-8042
Lori.Wallace@umanitoba.ca
Glenn WattGlenn Watt
Senior Instructional Technology Specialist
(204) 474-8002
Glenn.Watt@umanitoba.ca
Colleen WebbColleen Webb
Educational Developer
(204) 474-9757
Colleen.Webb@umanitoba.ca
Nancy WheeldonNancy Wheeldon
Program Assistant
(204) 474-7258
Nancy.Wheeldon@umanitoba.ca
 
Anastassiya YudintsevaAnastassiya Yudintseva
Flexible Learning Course Developer
(204) 474-9757
Anastassiya.Yudintseva@umanitoba.ca